Hi, I am Steve Miller - AKA Slim

I have been a student of JM Hurst for the past 43 years. I have been a member of the CBOE, CBoT Chicago Merc and one of the first Off-the-floor traders. I post one or two of my cycle charts daily on twitter. Here is an example:

I look forward to chatting with members here,
Full disclosure - I do have a business in the trading/financial arena
I want to be sure I do not violate any of the rules of engagement on this site,
Thanks,
Slim

I can see I have not yet discovered how to correctly post charts :wink:

Now I figured it out!

Welcome. My view on US30 is in line with your chart.

My chart was on SPX. Are you saying your 30-year forecast is correlated or inversely correlated (how they used to trade until recent weeks).

This not a 30 year correlation. It is a Hurst’s model and it is a cycle composite of 8 cycles. Us30 is another designation for DJIA. I have been using Hurst and Garrett analysis for over 34 years.

2 Likes

In those 43 years did you ever read ‘The Profit Magic of Stock Transaction Timing’?

I ask because you have non time lagged low pass filters on your chart.

Aside from that looks like you have the 40 day nominal wave in evidence there.

D