NY, Want to learn about Hurst Envelopes, excited to have found this!

Hi,

I live in USA, NY, near Buffalo

I am a website programmer trying to become a software developer and earn a great living off of trading.

After having missed the whole Internet stock bubble while working for a sham of an internet website developers business, I started trading penny stocks through INGDirect, mostly because I didn’t have much capital to invest with. I really had no idea what I was doing. But it wasn’t much risk, so I didn’t care.

In 2008, when things crashed again, I just nonchalantly said “during this depression, people will buy alcohol”, so I looked for a stock in that industry. I found a cheap stock CEDC, and bought 100 shares for $1 each. I soon forgot about the investment. A few months later, I recalled it, looked in my account, and I had a virtual profit of $700 !

I was hooked, and started visiting the yahoo message boards. I proudly boasted about my amazing trading ability. Some random stranger commented that CEDC had a heavy concentration of institutional investors, and if they decided to sell the stock, the price would fall fast. Well that scared me, so I sold my shares and captured the profits. Feeling good, I made another trade…

I invested $1,300 in a biotech company CVM, based on a hot tip from another random stranger on the yahoo boards, and today that investment is worth a whopping $4 ! LOL. I still hold it as a painful lesson to never all-out trust investing advice from strangers or even friends.

In a quest to make bigger profits, I got into options trading, made some big money fast, and thought “I’m Gonna Be Rich!”

I soon lost it all, as the QE money printing made stocks go insanely high, and my strategy of buying puts on the overbought stocks didn’t work anymore, and I lost most of my capital.

But I still have the obsession with trading, because I see the potential, and I have spent the last 4 years trying to learn everything.