The one who caused all the trouble

Hello everyone! Welcome to our brand new forum …

I’m the guy who started all this, so I thought it would be fitting to lead by example and introduce myself.

I’m a South African who now lives in Italy, a filmmaker originally (although they say making films is a bit like riding bicycles … once you’ve made a film you are forever a film maker. I do still actively develop projects and so I guess I am still a filmmaker …)

I started trading financial markets in the early 90’s and really struggled to find any consistency … until I discovered Hurst.

At that time there was no software, so I spent hours and hours doing manual analyses. Then I set about creating my own software … thus was born Sentient Trader.

I now trade mostly forex, with some index futures … and I still trade South African shares.

The best part of this journey for me has been all the fantastic people I have met along the way … I am looking forward to getting to know you all better in this forum

Hi David, many thanks for the invite to the forum. I look forward to sharing and recieving many pieces of wisdom on this fascinating subject we all love.

Thank you @David_F, and welcome!

Hi David, thanks for creating the forum, it should be a great help!1

Thanks for creating this forum David, great idea. I’m traveling on business for the next 10 days, currently in Singapore then Australia so will post a proper introduction on my return. I’m an experienced trader and using Elliott Wave and Fibonacci projections as well as a price an volume based day trading method. Came across Sentient Trader while researching Hursts work in a quest to add timing tools to my analysis and am still getting up to full speed using the application.