Greetings from a New Hurst Trader

Hello,

I am new to Hurst Cycles having only learned about J.M. Hurst one week ago. Since that time I have been a bit like a one-eyed dog in a meat factory. Digging here and there and ordering the historical books I’m sure most of you hold in high regard either from J.M. Hurst (‘Profit Magic’, ‘Hurst Cycles Course’, etc…), or Christopher Grafton (‘Mastering Hurst Cycles’). I have seen many of the videos on You Tube posted by David Hickson (Sentient) and they are a great resource!

I am looking into acquiring Cycle Analysis Software in order to do Cycle Analysis. I will plot that Analysis with FLD’s and VTL’s, especially the FLD aspect. I am interested in the Sentient MT4 Indicator from David Hickson (Sentient) as I know many of you trade with it daily. I will say it is a bit out of our budget and this is why I am having to educate myself in order to eventually do my own Phasing/Cycle Analysis.

I have been trading the Forex Market on and off for 5 years. I am not a Scalper and not a Swing, or Position Trader. I like to trade Intraday and try not to hold trades overnight, unless the Setup requires a bit longer ride. I focus on Price Action (Supply & Demand), Fractals (Benoit Mandlebrot…not Bill Williams), and Market Geometry. I have an deep respect for Traders who approach analysis from a Physics and Math perspective (i.e. Jim Simons). Although I myself barely passed basic Algebra, I have enough experience with Market Geometry and Fractals to realize their presence.